Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Bihar Assembly Election 2010: Bihar Elects Nitish Kumar Chief Minister

Nitish Kumar is going to be elected again as Bihar Chief Minister. Trends are available for all seats in Bihar Assembly. Nitish Kumar led JD(U) – BJP alliance is heading towards two third majority.  The alliance is leading in about two hundred seats where as RJD (Lalu Prasad Yadav) and LJP (Rambilas Paswan) alliance is trailing far behind. They are leading only in 30 seats in Bihar assembly elections 2010. This is less than half they won in the last assembly election 2005. RJD and LJP alliance bagged 70 seats in the last assembly poll in Bihar.

Indian National Congress is limited to 7 seats so far despite all its efforts. Prime Minister Manmohan Singh himself along with Chair Person Sonia Gandhi and General Secretary Rahul Gandhi  had campaigned vigorously for Indian National Congress in this Bihar Poll.

Independents and others are also put in margin. They are leading only in seven seats. This is the latest update in Bihar election results. Please stay tuned with us in our News site.


No comments:

Post a Comment